University of Oregon

What are Responsibility Units (RUs)?

The Financial Reporting Structure on campus is broken down into Responsibility Units (RUs). This separation functions as a Financial Tree showing where the responsibility lies for allocating and monitoring departmental dollars.

  • Vice Presidents
    • Responsibility Units - These are major units of activity across campus
      • Academic Units - Schools and Colleges
      • Student Affairs - EMU, Housing, etc.
      • Administrative Units - HR, BAO, BRP, etc.

Each RU has a Budget Manager

Each RU is assigned to a primary and alternate Financial Analyst in Budget and Resource Planning (BRP)

Last update: Jan 5th, 2017 @ 14:16:37 PST

Take Action

Site Navigation